TOPIC: Email Function NOT working

Email Function NOT working 24 Sep 2012 22:43 #1172

• choonheng
Dear Forum members

I am new to Logicity Solution Builder
I had configured the EMAIL function with schedule....the RRD executed, but I did not received any email at all, there is NO ERROR message at all
I try to get rid of the schedule & EXECUTE the RRD manually, nothing happen...
I think the setting is pretty simply & I shall not miss out anything....but the final result is : I get nothing

I had been trying around for 2 days & think that Logicity do have 180,000 installation, it could not be program error, it shall be setting which I miss out, but I found nothing else I can adjust(at my knowledge level)...

Hope somebody can help

Choon Heng
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Email Function NOT working 28 Sep 2012 11:08 #1178

• Brockloch
Hi

Does the report work when you preview it?

Email Function NOT working 29 Sep 2012 23:21 #1181

• choonheng
Yes..it worked perfectly....even if I choose action of SAVE....it work well too...
Just when come to email.....it do not send out any email ..
In many case..no error message came out...but some time I got (EmailCrystalReport)-refer to attachment...

The SMTP setting is correct (it used to use the setting for other application)..& logicity did not appear error message on it...

Just do not know..the email attachment not received

Choon Heng
Attachments:

Email Function NOT working 30 Sep 2012 12:19 #1182

• aellis