TOPIC: existing rrd files begin prompt for DB connection

existing rrd files begin prompt for DB connection 14 Jun 2016 23:15 #2299

• XBAdmin
I am new to Logicity and to Crystal Reports...but have been developing MSAccess applications for over 20 years.
After building a few CR's and using Solution builder for our employees to view the reports,,,everything was running fine for weeks. Then today when any user attempts to open the .rrd file they are prompted for the Login ID and Password. If they know the sign in info they can un-check the embedded security box and the data populates the report for viewing. It is odd how everything was running fine for old and new reports alike and then they just changed.
My development machine has a full version of CR 2013 installed and if I go to run the .rrd file like everyone else I get the report as it should be, no prompt. We are linked to SQL Server 2008 R2 running Visual Manufacturing. Each user station is set up with Logicity 1.8.8 and ODBC .

I have been reading all day on the forum for solutions with no success. I look forward to working with everyone.

Thanxx,
Alan
The administrator has disabled public write access.

existing rrd files begin prompt for DB connection 12 Jul 2016 15:34 #2337

• Beech
I am having the same problem with Access 2013 being the backend database. Prior to splitting the DB the CRs would run now I get the login request. Any ideas. I am thinking it might have to do with Trust Settings i.e. Trust Location. Will try next.

existing rrd files begin prompt for DB connection 02 Aug 2016 14:27 #2351

• Beech
Hi Allan:
I am having the same problem. I am using CR 2011 and have created a number of reports that access an Access 2013 ACCDE database that accesses that back-end database. I can run all of the reports no problem. It is when the user runs the report that they get the prompt with a user name and asking for a password, which there isn't one.